We’re sad to see you go but all you have to do is login to your account and click ‘Cancel’ next to the subscription you’d like to stop. You can find it in your account portal under “My Subscriptions” (you can re-subscribe from here, too!). Don’t forget you can always cancel by contacting us as well.
*Note: Cancellations need to be requested before your next billing date in order to avoid being charged. However, if you have sent in a request for your account to be cancelled before your next billing date and are charged before we have processed your cancellation- no worries! That’s on us and you will be issued a refund for that charge.